Waiting (Re-Written for Out of the Ocean)

I’ve been waiting
For you to finally see
That you’re the only one for me
Got me on my knees
Begging you silently
Please just open your eyes.

Here I’m standing
Right in front of you
Pouring out my heart
But it don’t get to you
I’m screaming out your name
But you don’t hear
Please just open your ears

Come to me, oh, come to me
Come to me, I’ve been waiting

Follow my voice
To the shore
Hear me now
I’m waiting at your door
I can see a storm brewing
Over the sea
Can you see what I see?

I’ll protect your heart
I’ll never tear it
I will keep you safe
You can trust that
I will keep you dry
When it rains bad
Please, open your heart to me

Come to me, oh, come to me
Come to me, I’ve been waiting

I can’t keep waiting
For you to notice
I love you
The way she doesn’t
I won’t wait forever
Please don’t take much longer
To realize we were made for each other

So come to me, please come to me
I’ve been waiting, I am begging

I’ve been waiting for you to finally
See that you’re the only one for me

~~

I re-wrote Waiting for Out of the Ocean, the sequel to What it Took to Realize/ Voodoo (inspired by Alexz Johnson) which is available for Kindle on Amazon. I had written a different song for Out of the Ocean, but I wasn’t very fond of it. That was when I realized I had a perfectly good song already written, so I took Waiting and personalized it for the character so it would fit the story!

Go to the original song Here!

Check out What it Took to Realize/Voodoo <—-there

Published by Mercedes Moore

Hi, I'm Mercedes Moore. I'm a stay-at-home mom of two, author, and fitness professional. My main goal, however, is to connect with other moms and provide a safe space for us to grow and learn together.

Leave a comment